Saturday, 10 December 2016

Piano Collections: Chrono Trigger Album Now Available from Materia Collective

SEATTLE - December 9, 2016 - Materia Collective is thrilled to present Piano Collections: Chrono Trigger, a musical journey back in time to Squaresoft's classic SNES-era RPG, Chrono Trigger. Re-imagined on piano in the classical and jazz traditions by arranger and performer Trevor Alan Gomes, Piano Collections: Chrono Trigger is the first in a series of piano arrangement albums planned from game music label Materia Collective, with this debut installment's obvious nod to Square Enix's own Piano Collections albums. Piano Collections: Chrono Trigger is licensed and available wherever digital music is sold:

Featuring ten unique performances that span the timeline, listeners will enjoy dynamic performances that hit many fan-favorites including the determined main theme, "Chrono Trigger," the reflective and memorable "Yearning of the Wind," the brave and regal "Frog's Theme," the rambunctious "Jolly ol' Spekkio," the ominous "Magus Confronted," the moving ending theme, "To Far Away Times," and the warm and tender "Distant Promise."

The full Piano Collections: Chrono Trigger track list is as follows:

01. Chrono Trigger
02. Peaceful Days
03. Yearning of the Wind
04. Frog's Theme
05. End of Time
06. Jolly ol' Spekkio
07. Magus Confronted
08. Black Omen
09. To Far Away Times
10. Distant Promise

"Piano Collection: Chrono Trigger takes the same pristine, crafted quality of the Piano Collections: Final Fantasy albums to a beloved classic that had not yet been explored on the piano to such an extent," notes arranger and performer Trevor Alan Gomes. "The vibrance and creativity of Chrono Trigger translates to a piano album that is dynamic and versatile, with a fusion of classical, jazz, rock, Japanese pop and more, but in such a way that feels organic and essential. Each track has been carefully selected to create the most complete picture of the game possible in ten tracks."

Learn more on the official website: Materia Collective - Chrono Trigger: Piano Collections
About Trevor Alan Gomes
Trevor Alan Gomes is a Los Angeles-native composer and pianist specializing in film and choral music. He holds a Bachelor of Music degree in composition from BIOLA University and a Master of Music degree in composition from the University of Cincinnati College-Conservatory of Music. His choral works have been performed by numerous vocal ensembles, including the Pepperdine University Chamber Choir, the BIOLA University Chorale and the San Francisco Choral Artists. In film, he has composed numerous scores for LEGO® and has assisted with orchestration for such films as Bridge of Spies and Spectre.

Follow Trevor Alan Gomes on Twitter and SoundCloud
About Materia Collective
Founded in 2015 by Sebastian Wolff, Materia Collective began as a collection of musicians seeking to celebrate the music of Final Fantasy with a massive arrange album. Materia Collective has since grown into a label that produces and releases original music alongside creative interpretations and arrangements of new and classic game scores.
Today, Materia Collective features an international array of musicians, brought together by a passion for gaming, music, and creative entrepreneurship to continue developing the unique identity of the group.

Follow Materia Collective on TwitterFacebookYouTube and SoundCloud

No comments:

Post a Comment